happy summer!

so these are not my feet, but I have been partial to this hue of nail lacquer myself this summer, and I thought it was a great image…the foto was taken by my fave fashion illustrator and blogger Garance Dore.

I randomly turned on the tv this morning to see this segment about “granny shoes” on the early shoe…they actually call worishofers the croc of this summer…yikes! it’s not exactly breaking news, but glad granny shoes are all the rage nonetheless…ps, you can get them in portland at Ladybird’s General Store – 728 N Alberta at Albina. We do special orders too!
http://www.cbsnews.com/video/watch/?id=6717269n&tag=related;photovideo

2 Responses to “happy summer!”

  1. Peter Says:

    I will be on the lookout for the granny’s!

  2. Erin Says:

    I had to wear socks with my Worishofers until they broke in… now MIA has made the look officially cool… http://gawker.com/5587040/mia-commits-fashion-crime-sweat-socks-under-sandals

Leave a Reply

